Go to overview

World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade launch information and details

Classic WoW will see the release of the game’s first expansion, Burning Crusade, just later in the day.

World of Warcraft Classic has been a smash hit ever since it’s launch and fans will finally get to relive the re-opening on the Dark Portal later today. Burning Crusade will go live June 1st 3pm PDT, 6pm EDT, and 11pm BST. Servers are predicted to go down an hour prior to the release with entry issues likely to occur afterwards.

The pre-patch content has been going strong for weeks prior to the official release of the expansion pack. Upon entering the game, your characters will be given the choice of either moving ahead into the ‘new’ expansion or remaining in Classic Vanilla WoW. A controversial microtransaction will also allow players to keep their character in Classic WoW as well as allow them to go into Burning Crusade.

This new expansion will allow players to replay some of the game’s most iconic moments. Raids such as Sunwell Plateau and Black Temple will be available for play among launch. Along with this, the ‘new’ playable races will be introduced. Blood Elves and Dreanei will finally allow opposite factions to play as Shamans and Paladins.

Though minimal, Burning Crusades re-release will feature some changes to the original games. Sunwell Plateau and Tempest Keep will see few changes in difficulty. Arenas will also introduce 2v2, 3v3, and 5v5 match making.

Also read:

Will you be playing the new expansion? Join the discussion on social media or our Discord!

You can also help improve our website by submitting direct feedback!

Image Credit: Blizzard

 

 

Share