Go to overview
Esport Faker Gaming World Championship Worlds

All past LoL World Champions

The League of Legend World Championship is the biggest esport event of the year. Join us on a trip down memory lane with past champions.

It all began in 2011 with a European championship, but over the years Asian teams have established a clear dominance on the international stage.

However Eastern dominance has not negatively affected viewership, over the years the audience increased from 1,6 million in 2011 to a staggering over 100 million in 2019.

Here are all the past Worlds champions, starting with 2020’s winner DAMWON Gaming:

More League of Legends:

Which final was your favorite? Join the discussion on social media or our Discord!

You can also help improve our website by submitting direct feedback!

Image Credit: Riot Games