Like many other trusted websites, eSports.com uses browser cookies. Cookies help you securely log in to your eSports.com account. They help us to better understand which content is relevant for you, as well as to offer content tailored to your individual requirements and a reliably functioning website - as you expect from us.

Agree Disagree Privacy policy
background image

Double XP weekend in Overwatch

By Nikola Petrov Overwatch 07 Jun 2018 257 views

As a continuation of the hero shooter’s second birthday celebrations, all experience will be doubled for a short duration of time.

This weekend, June 8-11, players across PC, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One will find it much faster to level up while fighting. The bonus will apply to practically all sources of XP points in the game, as follows:

Time spent in a match

  • Completing a match
  • Completing consecutive matches
  • Winning a match
  • Backfilling a match in progress
  • Earning medals

The double experience bonus is stackable, so players can take advantage of their other boosts in addition. Group play and IGR bonuses still apply. The only XP that’s not affected by the event is the First Win of the Day bonus, which remains set at 1500 points.

This promotional period begins in all regions on Friday, June 8 at 11:00 a.m. PDT (or Saturday, June 9 at 18:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 11 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 12 at 06:59 UTC). The Overwatch Developers provided a little map showcasing some a few time zones for extra convenience.

Just like normal, every time a player increases their level, they will receive a loot box to unpack. During the event, all loot boxes will be Anniversary ones, dropping cosmetics coming from all special events held in the past two years, including exclusive skins not available anywhere else.

twitter