We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing you agree to our use of cookies. For more information visit our cookie policy. Agree Disagree

We use Google Analytics with IP anonymizer in order to protect your personal information. If you still don't want to be tracked, you can opt-out. Close Opt-out

background image


By Nikola Petrov Hearthstone 20 Apr 2018 285 views

The card-flinging battle of the nations in coming very soon and we need to prepare for the voting process.

A total of 48 teams with four members each are eligible to join the competition. They will be determined like so:

  • Season 1 Hearthstone Competitive Points is what determines eligibility
  • Each country or region’s top point earner will automatically lead the team, unless they decline.
  • The next eight top point earners will get a chance to make it to the final four
  • Every player who declines gives away their spot to the next eligible one

The first phase of the competition will be a Swiss bracket with all 48 teams. It will run from 14 July to 6 September. In the end the bracket will narrow down to 16 teams.

Phase two is a Dual Tournament format taking place between 18 and 27 September. The top 8 teams will qualify for the playoffs.

The playoffs themselves will be played during BlizzCon 2018, 2-3 November.

The full schedule for the games is available on the Hearthstone website. So are the comprehensive tournament rules.

esl icon