Like many other trusted websites, eSports.com uses browser cookies. Cookies help you securely log in to your eSports.com account. They help us to better understand which content is relevant for you, as well as to offer content tailored to your individual requirements and a reliably functioning website - as you expect from us.

Agree Disagree Privacy policy
background image

HOTS INTERCONTINENTAL CLASH

By Tasho Tashev Heroes of the Storm 16 Apr 2018 261 views

The best players from Oceania and Latin America will cross swords at the HGC: Intercontinental Clash. The Heroes of the Storm Global Championship is coming in May, after the HGC Australia & New Zealand’s Premier division and HGC Copa America. The top two teams from each region will be travelling to Rio de Janeiro to determine who’ll be the first HGC Intercontinental Clash Champion of 2018. The winners will also be granted a spot in the upcoming HGC Mid-Season Brawl, which will feature a $250,000 prize pool.

Mindfreak have already secured their ticket to the event, but the second slot is still highly contested between Crimson Gaming and Outlaws. One of those teams will face Mindfreak on day one of The Clash and it’ll determine who’ll be playing against the top performer from Latin America.

Here are the exact details for the event as announced by Blizzard themselves:

  • Finals Location:Promo Arena Studios, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil.
  • Broadcast Languages:EnglishPortugueseSpanish
  • English Talent: Andre "Skimmy" Allchin, Kori "Vandie" Bassi
  • Portuguese Talent:Guilherme “Demo” Ono, Rafael “Mewtwo” Ponciano, Diniz “Gruntar” Albieri
  • Spanish Talent:Enrique “Horuss” Palomino, Sergio “Zodak” Morán, Aurelio “Aulox” Zuñiga
  • Time and Date:May 12-13, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. CEST / 3:00 a.m. AEST
wacken