We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. By continuing you agree to our use of cookies. For more information visit our cookie policy. ×

background image

HOTS INTERCONTINENTAL CLASH

The best players from Oceania and Latin America will cross swords at the HGC: Intercontinental Clash. The Heroes of the Storm Global Championship is coming in May, after the HGC Australia & New Zealand’s Premier division and HGC Copa America. The top two teams from each region will be travelling to Rio de Janeiro to determine who’ll be the first HGC Intercontinental Clash Champion of 2018. The winners will also be granted a spot in the upcoming HGC Mid-Season Brawl, which will feature a $250,000 prize pool.

Mindfreak have already secured their ticket to the event, but the second slot is still highly contested between Crimson Gaming and Outlaws. One of those teams will face Mindfreak on day one of The Clash and it’ll determine who’ll be playing against the top performer from Latin America.

Here are the exact details for the event as announced by Blizzard themselves:

  • Finals Location:Promo Arena Studios, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil.
  • Broadcast Languages:EnglishPortugueseSpanish
  • English Talent: Andre "Skimmy" Allchin, Kori "Vandie" Bassi
  • Portuguese Talent:Guilherme “Demo” Ono, Rafael “Mewtwo” Ponciano, Diniz “Gruntar” Albieri
  • Spanish Talent:Enrique “Horuss” Palomino, Sergio “Zodak” Morán, Aurelio “Aulox” Zuñiga
  • Time and Date:May 12-13, 2018 at 10:00 a.m. PDT / 7:00 p.m. CEST / 3:00 a.m. AEST
esl icon